Title: Unreadable Content Post Confirmation Messages

Sometimes a project's access controls are such that a user can post an article or comment, but cannot read it. In these cases, users will see a confirmation message. These three settings allow project administrators to customize the confirmation message depending upon whether the article posted was a comment, an email reply, or an ordinary article:



For example, we might wish to allow ordinary users to post a tip to the Intelligence project, but we might want that project to be, for those users, a drop box, into which they post an article with which they will have no further involvement. In that case, we might want to change the confirmation message to, "Thanks for your tip!"



Users who post a new article to this Intelligence project will now see this confirmation message:







Attachments:
image999.gif
image1000.gif
image1069.jpg
Related Articles
Article: Doc308 (permalink)
Date: March 22, 2008; 4:24:29 PM EDT
Author Name: Documentation Importer
Author ID: importer